mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

When Nature Calls

 

I’m a little afraid of potty training C. Not because I think training her will be difficult but because it’ll make going outside more difficult. Right now, with G, if nature calls whilst we’re among nature, he can just go. In fact, he loves going outside.

Not so with C. Once we get her out of diapers, it’ll be bathroom or bust.

You’d think it would be easy to just remember to make the kids go while near a bathroom, but experience has shown me that isn’t the case. I can TRY to force them to go while near a bathroom and pray that they actually go. I can hope no sudden urges hit in the car half way home. But wishes and dreams won’t save their car seats or my upholstery when I inevitably forget to make a bathroom stop before heading home from somewhere.

 

G Outdoors

“I’m a boy, so I can go anywhere I want!”

Maybe having a potty trained boy has just not prepared me for planned bathroom stops before heading out somewhere. I often forget to ask G if he needs to go to the bathroom before we leave and sometimes that means going in the bushes.

Like this past summer when we were leaving a water park and G had to go the moment we got to the car. We were parked far enough from the entrance to the park that walking back was not really an option. So he went in the bushes. Problem solved. It’s an option that has saved me and G’s pants numerous times.

 

It’s going to be a whole different ball game with C this coming year. Probably one filled with a lot of mishaps and dirty laundry.

 

One comment on “When Nature Calls

  1. n.navas
    December 21, 2012

    so true, so true!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 21, 2012 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , .
