mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Late Night Snacks

G Late Night Snack

C Late Night SnackMaybe it’s due to a growth spurt, but my kids have become fans of the after dinner snacks. For the last several days, it doesn’t fail; when they’re bathed and I’m ready to read bedtime stories, one of them tells me they’re hungry.

Reluctantly, I feed them. Perhaps it’s just a new tactic to delay their bedtime, but what am I supposed to do, not feed them?

Lucky for me, they’re not nearly as unruly with late night snacks as they are with their actual meals. I think it’s because I just sit and stare at them, waiting for them to finish.

So as I was sitting, watching G eat some Wheat Thins, he says to me, “I’m a hungry guy, daddy.” No kidding buddy. No kidding.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 12, 2012 by in Family, Parenting.
