mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Some Days I Just Give Up

Some days I just give up. When the crying and the whining doesn’t stop, and my head hurts from all the shrill vibrations echoing out my kids’ mouths, it’s time to give up. I don’t really mean give up as in abandoning my family or anything like that, because that would be messed up.

No, I mean that’s when it’s time for me to step back and to just let the crying kids figure out for themselves that they’re not getting anywhere with the crying. The day they permanently figure that out will be a glorious day indeed.

2 comments on “Some Days I Just Give Up

  1. n. navas
    September 28, 2012

    sometimes they just need to get their stress out and crying is the way to go.

  2. Valerie
    September 28, 2012

    Ugh, I feel your pain!! I just wrote about it yesterday, as a matter of fact. Seems that teeth and walking and who-knows-what-else is responsible! Maybe…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 28, 2012 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , .
