mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Dare Me

Have you ever watched a child look at something inedible, and despite all your warnings against it, they slowly raise it to their lips and put their mouth around it? I have.

“I’m gonna do it. I’m gonna do it. I’m gonna do it. You don’t think I should do it? I’m still gonna do it.”

“Aahhh, I did it!”

And on top of that, they usually stare you down as they’re doing it, daring you to stop them. I see parents constantly scrambling to stop their kids from putting crazy stuff in their mouths. I used to be one of them. Well, I still kind of am, it just depends on what it is. But if it’s something like the above plastic candy wrapper, I’m just gonna stare back and say, “Go ahead, do it. See what it tastes like.”

3 comments on “Dare Me

  1. lilfrost98
    September 28, 2012

    That’s what kid’s do,But in the end they learn to not put things in the mouth because some things get them sick and it teaches them not to but you got to love kids they bring joy to your life.

    • mrmomman
      September 28, 2012

      They bring nothing but joy . . . and stress . . . but the joy makes the stress totally worth it.

      • lilfrost98
        September 29, 2012

        Yeah it is worth it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2012 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , .
