mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Ready For Bed

Isn’t it the best when you tell your kids it’s time for bed and they don’t give you any problems? No, crying, screaming or whining. No fighting about what book to read before the lights go out or how many to read. No asking to go to the bathroom or for a drink of water. No absurd requests to kiss invisible boo-boos. No dealing with any other conceivable attempts to stall going to sleep. Just peace.

Well that didn’t happen to me and it never does. Actually, I’m sure it has happened at some point, I just can’t remember the last time it did. So if you managed to get your little one to bed without so much as a whimper, congratulations. And I hate you.

 

 

 

One comment on “Ready For Bed

  1. Irene Stetson
    September 12, 2012

    I don’t think you really hate me — BUT Paul never gave me any trouble going to bed.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2012 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , .
