mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Looking Our Best

Must be human nature to want our pictures taken when we’re looking our best. Not to say that the above photos are their best, but at least their hair was combed and not wild. Regardless, the kids asked me to photograph them right after I combed their hair. It might have had something to do with the fact that they saw the camera, but nevertheless.

 Any parent of toddlers knows it’s ridiculously difficult to take a picture of their child while they remain still and with orderly looking hair and clothes. That’s not even restricted to just toddlers. My poor parents tried to take a family photo when I was six or seven and instead of putting on my Sunday best like the rest of my family, I insisted on wearing a Superman outfit. My family may have thought it embarrassing to take a nice family photo with my get-up ruining the ambiance but in the end they got the last laugh. You see, I now have to suffer the embarrassment of standing out like a fool dressed up as Superman in the family photo when my parents show it to people.

I would share that photo with all of you, but I don’t want to. And I don’t have it, so that’s a good excuse too.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography.
