mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

An Early Halloween Post

Summer isn’t over yet, but that doesn’t mean it’s too early to start thinking about what to dress up as for Halloween. I mean, why not, I’m already starting to see costumes and decorations going up in stores. G just asked me today what I was going to be for Halloween.

I don’t particularly care for Halloween (that’s another story) but I do enjoy reading Halloween stories to the kids. It takes me back to a time when I remember liking the holiday. And I guess with all the Halloween hoopla starting up in our house it got G in the mood to pretend to be a monster. Sometimes I think he doesn’t need to pretend.

I am a monster

roar, roar, roar, i will get you

when you are sleeping

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 1, 2012 by in Family, Poetry, Work of Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , .
