mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

A Morning Moment With My Kids

I was out with the kids this morning and we were just going along when G jumps out of his truck and excitedly runs through a clearing in some trees.

 

“Come on, daddy. Follow me,” he said. So I followed him through the clearing where he and his sister pointed out a fallen tree in the water.

And we just stood there for a moment.

We watched a bird hop from branch to branch on the fallen tree. We listened to nature for a while. I thought it was a beautiful moment. My son just wanted to share something beautiful in nature with me that he’d stumbled across.

It was a moment for me where I saw something through my child’s eyes because he decided to show it to me. Like he was sharing a secret. I don’t expect too many of those throughout his life, so I will cherish this one.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2012 by in Family, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , .
