mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Playing In The Rain

It has been a really, really, really long time since I played in the rain. I’m not sure my kids have ever done it until today. Rain here is usually accompanied by thunder and lightning and I’m not stupid enough to take my kids out when there’s lightning constantly flashing.

Today, however, was lightning free and mostly a light drizzle. Perfect rain playing weather, in my opinion, and also a chance to discover new things.

Such as, first hand view of a storm drain in action.

Or, running away from daddy. Wait, that’s not a new experience.

I have to say that it may seem trivial, but watching my children frolic in the rain is a simple pleasure that I was glad I got to enjoy today and I think every parent should take the time to play with their kids in the rain.

One comment on “Playing In The Rain

  1. n.navas
    August 21, 2012

    love C’s boots!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 20, 2012 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , .
