mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Playing Vet Doesn’t Mean You Treat Your Sister Like An Animal

We hit up the children’s museum today and while playing in the animal area, G decided to play Veterinarian. Not sure where he learned that because I’ve never seen him do it before, but he very gently checked a stuffed dog and gave it medicine before returning him to his cage.

And then he proceeded to lock his sister in a dog cage.

And then he guarded her from escaping or from me attempting to free her.

Ironically, C enjoyed being in the cage and got upset when I pulled her out of it. She wants the independence to feed herself and to run away from me in public places, but she’s also content in a cage. Crazy.

I had to inform G that his sister isn’t an animal and not to lock her in cages in the future. Could be dangerous. I’ll have to keep the kids away from animal cages for the time being.

5 comments on “Playing Vet Doesn’t Mean You Treat Your Sister Like An Animal

  1. Aarika
    June 27, 2012

    I particularly like that in the photo of him guarding the cage, he’s wearing a shirt that says “Like Father, Like Son”

    • mrmomman
      June 29, 2012

      Yes, I noticed that too. Maybe I should have stood in front of the cage with him and had someone take our picture.

  2. n.navas
    June 27, 2012

    expressions are priceless!

  3. Bianca
    June 29, 2012

    They seem like gorgeous kids 🙂 Very cute!

    • mrmomman
      June 29, 2012

      Thank you. I think they’re pretty cute too.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , , .
