mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Lemons To Lemonade

I made the mistake of forgetting to cover the kids’ sandbox on a rainy day, and it turned into a wading pool with sand. As discouraging as that was to G when I told him, we made a game out of shoveling the water out of the sandbox. We tried to see who could dig a bigger hole and shovel out the water the fastest. G had the bigger hole, but I easily shoveled more water than him, so it was a tie.

We got most of the water out, so the sun should evaporate the rest in the next week or so. At first, I thought the flooded sandbox was disastrous, but it made the whole beach experience a lot more real. I guess it’s one of those situations of turning lemons into lemonade.

One comment on “Lemons To Lemonade

  1. mamacravings
    June 4, 2012

    Oh yes. We have experienced the rain in our sand box fiasco. I remember how upset my mother was. But my 3 brothers and I thought the idea of more mess was perhaps the coolest thing ever. It turned out to be a lot of fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2012 by in Family.
