mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

I Get No Respect

In the immortal words of Rodney Dangerfield, and as the title of this post suggest, I get no respect. Specifically from my son.

I have to say that today was pretty awesome. I made G pancakes for dinner, topped with whipped cream, raspberries and banana. Then we went swimming, where, despite running into the little boy that I despise, we had a pretty good time.

On our way to the pool.

Getting his feet wet.

Not only did the boy (who from now on I might refer to as, “he who shall not be named,” because he doesn’t deserve one) ignore G when G was just trying to get his attention so they could play, but his mother had the audacity to scowl at us for no apparent reason. I thought last night’s attempts to talk to C were sad, but when the boy ignored G and he asked me why his “friend” wouldn’t play with him; that was sadder. Evidently, G can’t get any respect from this boy.

Luckily, that unpleasant family left shortly after we got there (and I kind of hope it was because of us), and we had a lot of fun shooting water, swimming, and just being silly in the pool together.

Despite all the fun we had, my day ended with G screaming that he wanted his mommy and his sister, and he said to me, “go away, I don’t want you!” I was hoping for a more peaceful end to the day, but maybe tomorrow.

 

3 comments on “I Get No Respect

  1. mamacravings
    June 1, 2012

    😦 The boy who shall not be named can be such a meanie. It makes me sad. The saddest part is that the mother doesn’t step in when said child is ignoring G. Kids are kids, but parents…well, they kind of have this raising kids job thingie that should be practiced.

    The swimming looks like so much fun! I’m glad y’all had a great time.

    Pancakes for dinner are always a winner!

  2. CJ
    June 27, 2012

    You are breaking my heart with each post. I really want to skip ahead to the day mom and C return. I sure hope it gets better. 🙂

    • mrmomman
      June 29, 2012

      Haha, I hope the anticipation isn’t too high. I don’t want to disappoint.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , , , .
