mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

I Want To Hang Out With Darth Vader

I took a different picture this morning with the intention of writing about something else, but in my opinion, Star Wars trumps everything so I have to talk about the following instead.

I came upon G as he was playing with a play telephone and he hung up as if he had just finished a conversation, and this is what he had to say to me:

“Daddy, I want to hang out with Darth Vader. I’m gonna go hang out with Darth Vader because I want to, ok.”

I have to mention here that before G was born I was trying to find a Star Wars name to give him and my wife and I seriously considered the name Darth. Despite hearing an earful from family and friends who told us that was the worst name ever, we only decided against it the moment G was born. And now I’m thinking it would have been totally appropriate.

4 comments on “I Want To Hang Out With Darth Vader

  1. shittydad
    May 22, 2012

    But if HIS name was Darth, who would he hang out with?

    • mrmomman
      May 22, 2012

      I would say other people named Darth, but there probably aren’t too many out there.

  2. CJ
    June 12, 2012

    I love that you wanted to name him Darth. My husband wanted to name our daughter after a character on Boy Meets World, Topanga. Not to offend any Topangas out there, but I said no. 🙂

  3. Pingback: mrmomman

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , .
