mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

My Hammy Children

I try not to be obnoxious about my own interest in my kids because no other person in the world is going to find them as interesting as I do. Gushing about my kids is never my aim. I try to avoid the, “look at my kids, aren’t they so cute?” kind of posts, which is difficult to do when I put pictures of them in every single post.

Some posts are going to come off more gushy than others, and unfortunately, this post is one of many that will probably come off on the gushy side. So bear with me or stop reading.

The daily act of snapping pictures in my kids’ faces has helped them develop a love of the camera. It’s cliché, but they are such hams. There are times when they find it annoying and will do anything to avoid the camera, but much of the time they ask to have their pictures taken. Today was one of the days where they felt like being hammy.

C has recently learned to tilt her head up and say cheese directly at me whenever she spots the camera in my hand. G’s more advanced vocabulary allows for a more demanding call for photos when he tells me, “Daddy, take a picture of me,” as he did when he jumped on what I think is supposed to be a giant earthworm pictured above.

On the one hand, this makes my attempts at photographing the kids a lot easier. On the other hand, I worry my children will turn into conceited and egotistical people that can’t make friends, because who wants to be friends with someone like that? I guess time will tell, but I think if I can avoid endless complements and ego rubbing on my part, they should turn out fine.

6 comments on “My Hammy Children

  1. n.navas
    May 18, 2012

    we love all the pictures!

  2. Reserved Love
    May 18, 2012

    They have the best facial expressions.

  3. mamacravings
    May 19, 2012

    I love the pics. Your kids are ridiculously adorable and seriously deserve the gush.

    If your kids are going to be egotistical, then I have a great friend for them…We literally have thousands of pics of my son Eli on the computer.

    • mrmomman
      May 19, 2012

      Thank you for the reassurance. I’m sure our kids could continue to rub each other’s egos.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , , , .
