mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Precious Moments

Today we received news of a family tragedy, making me think a lot about my own mortality. I am so grateful for the time I get to spend with my kids. I’m sure a lot of dads don’t get to see their kids nearly as often as I see mine.

It’s frustrating having kids. They may be the most high maintenance creatures on the planet, which is why it’s easy to take for granted simple and seemingly insignificant moments with our children. Seeing my kids play is something I witness every day. It’s so ordinary that I sometimes only pay attention to snap pictures that I might use for this blog.

When they’re being nice to each other, it’s so easy to leave my kids in their room and get some household chore accomplished. Sometimes I have to do that, but the times I stick around and play with them, or just watch, are precious moments for me.

2 comments on “Precious Moments

  1. n.navas
    May 9, 2012

    prayers are with you

  2. mamacravings
    May 9, 2012

    I am so sorry for the family tragedy.
    They do tend to wake us up and hold even tighter to our loved ones.

    Prayers and positive thoughts are being sent your way.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2012 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , .
