mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Quick To Forgive

This is what happens when you try to play with C but you don’t bring a snack to appease her; a scowl and threatening hand gestures.

Actually, I got the scowl and threatening hand gestures because I interrupted her alone time. Instead of a peaceful snuggle with a blanket and that Ugly Doll pillow behind her, she got me running in like the paparazzi, snapping pictures of her doing something mundane and unneccessary of  a picture.

Lucky for me, she’s not a teenager yet so she’s quick to forgive.

I don’t know about other people, but my kids are quick to forgive. They live by the old saying, “forgive and forget.” It’s a good thing too, because if they held in all the negative emotions from all the times they were scolded or punished, they’d be overflowing with wrath by the time they were ten.

I don’t know at what age we start to learn how to hold grudges, but I hope my kids skip over that lesson. Life is so much freer of stress without the weight of petty arguments and bottled up anger. I don’t usually hand out unsolicited advice because I find it to be pretentious on my part, but if you have some grudges hanging over your head, let them go. They’re not healthy. They don’t make you feel better and they’re unproductive.

That’s my two cents for the day.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , .
