mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Sweet Satisfaction

My last two posts have been about C missing her brother while he goes off to school and she’s stuck at home with me. Today she got the sweet satisfaction of riding along with him in his truck as she’s wanted to do for several days now.

As anyone who’s read, and seen enough of the pictures that go with my posts will know, they do this a lot. I think I have this exact same activity, with the exact same background, at least three or four other times before this.

There’s just something about the wind blowing in her hair, the swift, jerky movements from left to right, and the constant stopping to pick up sticks and rocks that gives her a big thrill. I like her face because it’s the closest image I’ve captured of her that looks something like exhilaration.

My kids are on a roll with hugging each other, too.

When they’re teenagers, and they’re fighting about something stupid, I’m going to show them this picture and tell them how they were once so affectionate towards each other. And I’m guessing it will have no effect on them because they will be teenagers and most teenagers don’t care about such things.

3 comments on “Sweet Satisfaction

  1. n. navas
    April 18, 2012

    hopefully they’ll be good friends as teenagers-it can happen

  2. momshieb
    April 18, 2012

    Oh, you may be surprised! Your children may grow up to love each other hugely when they are teens and beyond. Mine are now 19, 21 and 26, and they are all incredibly close. Of course, I’m leaving out the rounds of fighting that happened in the past, but still!
    Your children are just lovely! Enjoy every minute.

  3. mamacravings
    April 19, 2012

    My 3 brothers and I stayed the best of buds all through our teen years It’s nice to have brothers that can chase off all of those stinky boys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , .
