mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

My Wife And Kids Rule!

When it’s too cold to go outside, like today was for us, it’s nice to have my wife around. She’s more creative at coming up with spur of the moment entertainment ideas than I am. And more importantly, she knows what her babies like.

For example, when she came home, she thought to make a smoothie with G, knowing how much he loves to help in the kitchen and how much both of our kids enjoy eating and drinking.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Berry good.

I’m not sure what it was, I just know they mixed random amounts of blueberry yogurt, blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, banana (little too green for my liking), orange juice, spinach and almond milk.

Mmm. More please.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then my wonderful wife taped out a race track on the ground for G to race his cars on. It’s cheap, and prevents the hazard of stepping on or tripping over actual race track.

As if taking a cue from their wonderful mother, my children concocted their own entertainment by rearranging the dining room chairs into an imaginary train.

All aboard!

My wife and kids rule!

4 comments on “My Wife And Kids Rule!

  1. n. navas
    April 12, 2012

    can i play?!

    • mrmomman
      April 12, 2012

      No. You live too far away. But you’re welcome to visit any time.

  2. CJ
    May 14, 2012

    Taped race track, what a fantastic idea!

    • mrmomman
      May 14, 2012

      Thank you. It’s a standard male solution to problems.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 12, 2012 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , .
