mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Bald Face At The Zoo

As predicted, weather was nice today so we went to the zoo. G spent most of last week asking me if we could go to see the lions, and ironically, I think we spent the least amount of time with the lions.

It’s been so long since we’ve been to the zoo, with the weather being cold and all, that C probably doesn’t even remember ever going there. So today I learned that her new favorite animal is the giraffe.

If it were able to get close enough, she would have tried to pet it.

The highlight of our day had to be when a tiger went for a swim and tried to eat the kids.

To be honest, I didn’t know tigers could swim that well or that they even liked water. The zoo is always educational, even when you’ve read every placard there.

And because I mentioned it yesterday, here is a post beard picture. As usual, G asked me what happened to my beard and C frowned at my bald face.

 

3 comments on “Bald Face At The Zoo

  1. brett stubbs
    April 9, 2012

    No beard!

  2. whatsupyournose
    April 9, 2012

    Oh the tiger swimming and eating the kids — always the best part!! Loved the pics!!

  3. Irene Stetson
    April 10, 2012

    Like it without the beard. Also, when I was in Australia C would have loved kissing the giraffe as I did.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 9, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , , .
