mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Many Faces Of C

One thing I can always count on from my daughter is a face full of expression. She doesn’t say a whole lot, but her face and body tell me exactly what she’s thinking and feeling, better than G ever could at her age. She’s particularly expressive when food is involved.

The girl can display a greater range of emotions than I think I’m even capable of. I managed to capture a few of her usual faces today when we were out playing.

C purses her lips every now and then and I have no idea why. It’s like she just does it because she can. There’s usually no emotion attached to the pursed lips face.

Monster Face.

Monster face often makes an appearance when she’s climbing or stalking. Or about to attack something nearby.

Squinty Hiding Face.

Squinty hiding face has occurred only once. Here it is.

Tired Face.

Tired face shows up when she’s tired or bored. Or when she patiently waits for me to remove her from a swing I’ve left her in for too long while I take pictures.

Hum Drum.

This is hum drum. Not humdrum. Maybe you can’t tell from the face, but she’s humming, and using her feet to tap the ground. Yeah, she dances to the beat of her own drum.

Evil Eye.

This isn’t just the evil eye, it’s evil eye with a back turn. That’s a double insult.

Getting Down With Her Bad Self.

Dance face is all too common with her. If I could generalize her facial expressions into three categories, they would be; happy face, sad face, and dance face.

Happy Face.

The most common face of them all. I’m blessed to have a very pleasant daughter who typically just keeps a smile on her face.

7 comments on “Many Faces Of C

  1. n. navas
    April 4, 2012

    too cute!

  2. Kendria
    April 10, 2012

    Ian, you have the best captions for your photos.
    She’s a cutie through all expressions!

    • mrmomman
      April 11, 2012

      She gets her good looks from me. Well, at least I like to think she gets a little from me. Her baby pics are identical to mommy’s.

  3. CJ
    April 24, 2012

    Hiding squinty face is my absolute favorite! She is soo adorable. Thanks for sharing. I was having a such a bad day and this post not only brought a smile to my face, I even laughed out loud. =)

    • mrmomman
      April 24, 2012

      Haha, thank you and I’m glad I could help.

  4. Pingback: Expressions « mrmomman

  5. Pingback: The Many Faces of C . . . Part 2 | mrmomman

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , , , .
