mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Warm, Fresh Air = Bubble Time

Spring seems to be on its way as this whole week promises to be warm. My fresh air loving children will appreciate the change, and certainly seemed to enjoy it today. Then again, who doesn’t like fresh air? Only my nephew, when he visited from L.A., complained about the air being too fresh and expressed a desire for more smog. True story.

And what better way to enjoy a warm March day than with bubbles? Sadly, now that I’m kind of grown up, I don’t derive much pleasure from bubbles. They just don’t do it for me. I’m either mildly asthmatic or just really, really, really out of shape because blowing bubbles for too long leaves me out of breath and I start to feel light-headed.

That’s why it makes me so happy that G is now old enough to blow the bubbles himself. If only I could get him to do it without spilling half the bottle at the same time.

If you look closely enough, it looks like she's holding bubbles in both hands.

That reproachful look C is giving G, is the result of roughly a year’s worth of elder sibling abuse and aggression. I can’t blame her. I didn’t know anyone could blow bubbles so aggressively. Regardless, it was awfully sweet of him to blow bubbles for her entertainment, even if she was scared for her safety.

3 comments on “Warm, Fresh Air = Bubble Time

  1. carobcarrotcake
    March 12, 2012

    Very cute! I love bubbles! 🙂

  2. The J85
    March 12, 2012

    I didn’t even think of bubbles today! That’s brilliant! Next warm day the bubbles are sooo coming out!

    • mrmomman
      March 12, 2012

      I didn’t either, to be honest. My wife did. She’s so brilliant sometimes.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , .
