mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Anxious To Grow Up

Playing detective.

Now you see me . . .

. . . now you don't.

One of the long-held, parent/child traditions is for children to play dress up with mommy and daddy’s clothes and accessories. Something about clothes that are ten times too big is enchanting to children. Maybe it’s because children are so anxious to grow up that they can’t wait to start wearing adult clothing items. At least they’re at an age where I don’t have to seriously worry about their desire to wear clothes that are too adult for them. For now, I’m more than happy to extend this tradition and put oversized clothing items on my children.

As of now, they’re mostly into hats and jewelry. Shoes, the ultimate adult accessory for children, are of the highest interest to my children, but those are a little dangerous because shoes are still so big that they run the risk of falling over if they try to take two steps in them. My children love shoes so much that my wife suggested we buy stock in a shoe company. Not too sure about that idea.

Jackets, shirts, scarves, and ties, have not caught on yet. But I’m sure they will.

2 comments on “Anxious To Grow Up

  1. debut dad
    February 29, 2012

    Funny how the young want to grow older quicker and the older we get, the younger we wished we were

    • mrmomman
      February 29, 2012

      Soooo true! I sometimes wish I was two and my kids were taking care of me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 29, 2012 by in Family, Parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , .
