mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Pajama Pics

My wife notified me that I post a lot of pics of the kids in pajamas. Like this one, for example. I went back to check old posts and sure enough, at least half of my pictures are pajama pictures.

At first I thought, why is this a problem? They do a lot of cute things in the morning and at night before bed. Is it my fault they happen to be in their pajamas? It’s also winter, so we don’t make it outdoors as often as the rest of the year. It’s not like I’m taking them out in public in their pajamas.

These are all my justifications for the real reason they’re often in pajamas. I just don’t like changing my kids’ clothes. I don’t like picking out outfits and figuring out if they’ll be warm enough or cool enough throughout the day. I especially don’t think about whether or not they look cute. Unless it’s a special occasion, clothes are clothes.

I don’t mean to sound sexist, but I think women don’t mind this task because they do it their whole lives. They dress up their dolls, and they dress up themselves. Children are just life size dolls to play with. And they have a pulse.

 

One comment on “Pajama Pics

  1. nancy navas
    February 10, 2012

    “And they have a pulse.”!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 9, 2012 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , .
