mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Winter Haikus

When I wrote about what I would post every day this year, I mentioned Haikus. I was serious, and today I happened to be in a poetic mood so that everyone reading this may be delighted with the subtle art that is poetry. I’m not a very good poet, but I like to think I do ok. Hopefully I don’t get angry responses to this, demanding that I never write another poem again.

working on my words

so I can learn my language

before next Spring comes

Winter forces me

to play inside with balloons

can’t wait for next Spring

One comment on “Winter Haikus

  1. Candice Navas
    January 10, 2012

    Hahah I love these pictures! I can’t wait for next Spring either.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2012 by in Parenting, Photography, Work of Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , .
