mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Week Two

Already week two of posting every day of the year is getting off to a rocky start. Not because committing to a post every day is particularly taxing. Finding pictures to use hasn’t been that difficult thus far either, until today.

Today was a bad day for pictures. I don’t know why. The only pictures I could use today were either my kids playing in their ball pit at home, and bath time pictures.

The ball pit pictures may seem like a joke, but it’s not. My kids really love balls. So I can’t use them for the simple fact that I can’t write about balls for the third time this week. I can’t do it to people who’ve read my blog, and I can’t do it to myself.

I’m generally against bath time pictures for two reasons. First, it’s an inappropriate photo shooting location at any age and under any circumstances except for parental nostalgia. They should be kept private for parents to look over in private and reminisce at whatever feelings of yesteryear they may stir up inside them. Secondly, due to their private nature, they certainly shouldn’t be put on the web.

So, instead I thought I’d honor this past week with a look at some pictures that almost made it, but didn’t quite make the cut.

Girl loves water.

Just a little too blurry

I don't know why, but I just dig this one.

This is a favorite hiding spot of his.

I thought they were sword fighting, but they weren't. How disappointing.

2 comments on “Week Two

  1. Isaiah Kaai
    January 8, 2012

    I miss them and I love the blog uncle.

  2. mom
    January 11, 2012

    Water picture is just great!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 8, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
