mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Ah, Lego . . . My Favorite Toy

I think Lego Blocks have to be my favorite toy of all time. It’s one of the few toys that you can get just as much enjoyment out of as an adult as you did when you were a kid. At least, that’s my feeling.

What’s not to love about Lego? It’s durable so it lasts virtually forever. Aside from the faded color, my brother’s Lego pieces from the 70’s are still in tip-top shape. And those pieces have been fondled a lot.

Not to mention the fact that it may be the only toy that you can create anything with, as long as you have enough pieces and enough imagination. Just check out this guy who won a job a few months ago as a Master Model Builder at Legoland.

I had an awesome big brother to help me build models that I never could have built, the best one being a sort of air craft carrier that opened up and had a command center inside. That thing was so cool I didn’t take it apart for years. I’ve never been all that great at building new and creative things out of Lego, but I hope that G’s early exposure may help him come up with creative designs on his own.

By the way, the Lego he’s playing with came in a set with a book that tells a story and gives instructions. My wife and I discovered those recently and they’re a pretty cool idea.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 22, 2012 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 163 other followers

