mrmomman

I haven't figured this out yet . . .

Leading The Way

Ok, I’ll admit these aren’t very good, but I was in the mood to write a haiku conversation between me and C. Even though she can’t say more than six or seven words, I like to imagine I can read her mind, and express that through poetry.

come this way daddy.

I will lead you around, while

holding your finger.

I’m so proud of you

holding my hand so well, dear.

Your smile gives me joy

2 comments on “Leading The Way

  1. n.navas
    February 24, 2012

    too precious!

    • mrmomman
      February 24, 2012

      You’re one proud granny, aren’t you?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2012 by in Family, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

